Press "Enter" to skip to content

About

About the Author

-qUnoP5x

Editor of the Infolog is Sophie Schneider, student of Information Science (M.A.) at Humboldt University and graduate of Library Management (B.A.) at Potsdam University of Applied Sciences.

Guest posts on other sites:

Publications:

Scholarships:

Conferences:

About this blog

This blog is mainly aimed at sharing own experiences and findings concerning the digital field of information sciences, while reviews or shorter articles pointing to recent discussions can become part of this as well.

My interests can primarily be found within the discipline of "Digital Humanities" (from an information science point of view, of course), especially text and data mining as well as information visualization. But I am also interested in digital media and tools for generating and structuring digital content, such as social media, CMS or wikis. I would locate myself between different interdisciplinary research areas and the information sciences, examples would be the visualization of spaces or processing of natural language. Such interdisciplinary work shows the great potential of the information sciences, because they provide diverse disciplines with more general approaches and useful techniques.

All content is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International (CC BY-SA 4.0) – unless it is marked otherwise. The blog was technically implemented using WordPress and the Period WordPress Theme by Compete Themes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

English
German English

Press "Enter" to skip to content

Über

Über die Autorin

-qUnoP5x

Das Infolog wird geführt von Sophie Schneider, Absolventin des Bibliotheksmanagements (B.A.) an der Fachhochschule Potsdam und voraussichtlich Master-Studentin der Informationswissenschaft ab dem WS 2019/2020.

Gast-Beiträge auf anderen Seiten:

Publikationen:

Stipendien:

Über das Blog

In diesem Blog möchte ich vordergründig eigene Erkenntnisse und Erfahrungen aus dem digitalen Feld der Informationswissenschaften teilen, aber auch Rezensionen sowie kürzere Verweise auf interessante Artikel oder aktuelle Diskussionen können zukünftig in diesem Blog auftauchen.

Meine Interessen lassen sich dabei vorrangig im Feld der “Digital Humanities” (primär aus informationswissenschaftlicher Perspektive) finden, insbesondere Text und Data Mining sowie Informationsvisualisierung wären da zu nennen. Auch für die Arbeit mit digitalen Medien sowie Tools zur deren Strukturierung kann ich mich begeistern, so z.B. Social Media, CMS oder Wikis. Spannend finde ich außerdem Themenbereiche, in denen die Informationswissenschaften interdisziplinär arbeiten müssen, beispielsweise wenn es um die Visualisierung von Räumen oder um die Rekonstruktion natürlicher Sprache geht. Gerade hier zeigt sich ja auch das Potenzial der Informationswissenschaften: in den verschiedensten Wissenschaftsdisziplinen mit der entsprechenden Fachexpertise unterstützen zu können.

Alle Inhalte sind unter einer Creative Commons Namensnennung – Weitergabe unter gleichen Bedingungen 4.0 International Lizenz lizenziert – es sei denn, sie sind anderweitig gekennzeichnet. Technisch umgesetzt wurde das Blog mithilfe von WordPress und dem Period WordPress Theme von Compete Themes.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *